ACB announces 17-member squad against Pakistan T20 series – SUCH TV

Afghanistan Cricket Board on Tuesday named a 17-member squad for the forthcoming home series against Pakistan on a neutral venue. The three matches will be played on March 24, 26 and 27 in Sharjah.

Leg spinner Rashid Khan, who captained Afghanistan during the T20I tour of UAE last month, will continue to lead the side in the upcoming series.

Veteran all-rounder Nabi, however, made his return to the squad after missing out the UAE series, whereas, Rahmat Shah and Hazratullah Zazai were left out.

Nabi stepped down as Afghanistan’s captain after the side’s first-round exit in the last year’s T20 World Cup in Australia. He also led the team during the 2022 Asia Cup.

Our team has been working hard in training camp and selectors have selected the best available players for the series. I am confident that our team will perform at their best and make our nation proud. We wish our team the best of luck for the series and hope to see them emerge victorious.” said ACB CEO Naseeb Khan in a media release.

Afghanistan Squad: Rashid Khan (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Naveen Ul Haq.

Pakistan Squad: Shadab Khan (c), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.

Reserves: Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, Usama Mir

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles